Welcome to ITIL & ISO 20000 User Group
  Create an account Home  ·  Topics  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  ·  FAQ  ·  Contact Us  

· Home
· Forums
· Search
· Statistics
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Top 10
· Topics
· Web Links
· Your Account



Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.

  ITIL & ISO20000
This portal was designed to be a medium for peer to peer communication and assistance with ITIL, ISO20000 and BS15000. Please help us to achieve this mission by linking to us from your own website.

  Most Recent Posts

 What are Proactive Problem Tickets?
 ISO internal audit
 ISO 20000
 ServiceCenter 5.1.2 Creating a new category
 ITIL Implementation
 ITSM Release Management positions
 Where to Obtain the ISO 20000 Standards
 Measuring Productivity in a Service Centre
 ITIL vs ISO20000
 Parent change record does not auto close

ITIL & ISO 20000 User Group Forums

  ITIL News Snippets
Forrester Research report (Ref: Computer Weekly) that IT depts can improve their efficiency by using ITIL. The report states: "ITIL is the foundation for better control of how IT delivers services to business."

Standards Australia have published AS8018 (AS 8018), to equate to BS 15000 / ISO 20000.

What is ITIL?
Posted on Friday, August 13 @ 05:32:50 UTC by bs15000

ITIL Formally: ITIL defines the organisational structure and skill requirements of an IT area and documents a set of operational management procedures to allow management of an IT operation and infrastructure. Importantly, the operational procedures are supplier independent.

The ITIL framework itself comprises seven 'sets' (or volumes): Service Support; Service Delivery; ICT Infrastructure Management; Security Management ; Planning To Implement Service Management; The Business Perspective; Applications Management;

The two most commonly used are the first two, Service Support and Service Delivery. These comprise of a number of 'disciplies':

Service Support: Incident Management; Release Management; Problem Management; Configuration Management; Change Management; Service Desk.

Service Delivery: Service Level Management; IT Service Continuity Management; IT Financial Management; Capacity Management; Availability Management; IT Security Management

Supporting this approach is a structure of examination and certification. The three levels of certification are: three levels of certification are ITIL: Foundation Certificate, Practitioners Certificate and Managers Certificate.

  Article's Poll

[ Results | Polls ]

Votes 0

  Related Links
· More about ITIL
· News by bs15000

Most read story about ITIL:
What is ITIL?

  Article Rating
Average Score: 3.75
Votes: 20

Please take a second and vote for this article:

Very Good


 Printer Friendly Printer Friendly

 Send to a Friend Send to a Friend

Sorry, Comments are not available for this article.
Trademarks property of respective owner. Comments of posters. Rest The ITIL, BS15000, AS8018, ISO 20000 Portal. H.
Syndicate our BS 15000 and ISO20000 news using this / UltraMode. ITIL is a registered trademark of OGC. This site is independent.
Website Source = Phpnuke.org (2003), and free via GNU and GPL license. All Rights Reserved.
Page Generation: 0.106 Seconds